Colorado Town Community InformationAdvertising Info   |   Submit Business   |   Contact Us   |   Login
Summit County Government
Phone: 970-453-2561
Email Us
" KEYWORD Summit County Government"

Summit County Government

Summit County, Colorado is located approximately 65 miles west of Denver in the central Rocky Mountain Region of the state. The county's boundaries are the Eisenhower Tunnel to the east, the top of Vail Pass to the west, Hoosier Pass to the south, and Green Mountain Reservoir to the north. The highways that serve as major access to the county are I-70 from the east and west, and State Highway 9 from the north and south.

The county has four primary population centers in the towns of Breckenridge, which is the oldest town and serves as the county seat, Dillon, Frisco, and Silverthorne, with the majority of residents living in unincorporated Summit County. Summit County's population is approximately 24,000 and it remains one of the fastest growing counties in Colorado. Summit County is also the home of four major ski resorts: Arapahoe Basin, Breckenridge, Copper Mountain, and Keystone. Popular summertime activities include hiking, biking, camping, fishing, boating and river rafting

Call 970-453-3530 to access the Summit County Line:
The Summit County Line is a 24 hour, seven day a week automated information service for citizens and visitors of Summit County. It is accessible by using a touch tone telephone.

To access the Summit County Line dial the number above and enter a 3-digit code.You may enter the code for a new category at any time to access a different informational message.

140 Summit County Web Site
142 Office of the County Manager
144 Old County Courthouse
146 County Commons
148 Snake River Waste Water Treatment Plant
150 Volunteers
151 Heeney Line

This is an automated system intended to provide after hours information and is not intended to access people in departments.

If you would like to talk to someone in a department during regular working hours, please dial 970-453-2561.